It’s 5am and I’m wide awake why? The mix of sharing a bed with my snoring partner and wriggly ill toddler just doesn’t make for a good combination.
I debated going to the gym but it doesn’t open until half six, I considered a run but it’s ever so dark and cold around here. So what should I do? Il write my blog stay warm in bed and exercise later.
Meant to be going to a body combat class but with the little one feeling so rough I might exercise from home. If you ever miss a class at the gym and need a work out you can always youtube workouts.
Body combat is on there, kettfit, weight routines, everything so there’s never an excuse not to exercise from home if you can’t get to the gym. I’ve set up a mini gym at home. I have some kettle bells, Dumbbells, an exercise ball, trampette and a step up board. Really the basics but sometimes that’s all you need. I like to do a lot of body weight exercises and cardio so I don’t feel the need to buy expensive equipment. Hell, I don’t even know why I needed the gym membership my partner bought for me as my early Christmas present! I do like the classes at the gym though the pool and jacuzzi help too 😉 I don’t have one of them at home! Here are just some simple at home routines you can follow at home right now.

IMG_6264.JPG

IMG_6265.JPG

IMG_6267.JPG

IMG_6266.JPG

I love using kettle bells as I feel they really help change your shape. Women who do weights don’t bulk up they become lean and strong. This is what I’m aiming for. I’ve never wanted to be skinny. Strong is the new the skinny they say.

I’m rather impressed with myself as my whole life I’ve never been able to do a full press up. No matter how fit I have been I’ve never had the strength… Until yesterday I managed 3! Which is a start. I’m going to build on it every day now I know I can do them.

Here are yesterday’s eats.
Breakfast was cottage and egg white scrambled eggs.
Lunch was by morrisons I was shopping and starving so popped into the cafe and managed to still eat clean with a greek salad.

IMG_6223.JPG it’s always good to see more places offering more than just your basic chicken salad with hidden calories in it.
Dinner was piri piri chicken with chilli Halloumi and slices of roasted sweet potato and a side salad.

IMG_6257.JPG
I’ve always considered going Paleo because I love meat so much, but I couldn’t do without my cheese. It’s the one thing I’m not ready to give up yet. I’ve given up everything else but you will not take my Cheeses!

Anyways here’s Tuesday and I hope you all have a great day. Thanks for stopping by 😉 x

