It fills my little heart with joy to see I have more followers…massive thank you for following me πŸ™‚ I really appreciate it. I will always try and follow you back πŸ™‚

Anyways friday is finally here. I have my partners xmas party on the 20th and I really need to up my work outs and sort my diet out more. This last week I’ve been a bit lax. So today that stops and we go back to being strict. It’s so easy to fall off the wagon as a recovering fatty. It’s a real addiction and we need food to eat so it’s hard to get the discipline to really resist the temptation.
Last night we went out for date night at ranchos and I had a cray fish cocktail to start and then a mixed grill with roasted new potatoes. It was gorgeous but our eyes were definitely bigger than our bellies.

IMG_6341.JPG
It’s a good thing I went on a 4.5 mile run and did weights and cardio yesterday burning 1040 calories otherwise I would be feeling mega guilt right now.
Does anyone else feel guilty when they’ve consumed a high number of calories? It was the worst meal in the world but I most certainly ate more in volume than I would normally.
My spin class tonight got cancelled which is disappointing I really look forward to the spinning, never thought I’d say that haha, but my partner comes with me to this class and it’s nice to compete on a friendly level and be with each other exercising. So instead of exercising we are now going to eat. I’ve ordered a carbless lamb burger and side salad and will get home and use the fitness blender videos on YouTube to exercise. I find the kettle bell ones great for myself.
(Or il get home doss about and play skyrim. :-/)

IMG_6354.JPG

Today’s new beauty purchase was Vaseline queen bee lip balm. As the winter months creep up on us I like to keep my lips protected. Cracked lips are the worst! I love the smell and it’s made with honey. Delicious smelling and tasting πŸ˜‰ I always lick my lips!