So surgery day is lingering upon me. I’m having revisions done to my sides by my hips to have more skin taken off and also a little bump sorted too. I’m also having larger implants in my breasts to fill out the excess skin. I didn’t want the uplift as the scarring can be quite bad and it would be a major expense to have it. 

I have to pay only for the cost of my bigger implants. I’m nervous. My scars have healed so nicely already. I’ve been using palmers coco butter everyday and I find massaging it helps. 

   
   They’ve lightened up so well. I’m nervous for surgery and hope my scars heal nicely again.  The second photo shows the side bits I want cut off. Three sleeps until Wednesday! Then six weeks until holiday. 
So I’m eating as clean as possible to try and help recovery pre op and post op. I’ve stocked up on lots of veggies and salad. 

Made this amazing dessert  

 the recipe is..

1 avocado 

25g Cacoa powder 

1/2 banana 

2 tsp maple syrup 

Dash of almond milk 

Blitzed in the food processor and chilled in the fridge. 

  Lunch was a pitta pizza  
 dinner was grilled mushrooms with a Greek yogurt, garlic and paprika sauce, then mince and topped with halloumi. 

I’ve gained weight recently 

   But I don’t know whether it’s because I’ve gained muscle or the time of the month of because I had a few weekends of cheat meals 🙊

I did a personal best on the leg press 210kg!! My previous record was only 170! I did 3 sets of 8 at 200kg then 1 set of 6 at 210kg!! Was shocked I could do it. I’ve been so strong recently in gutted I have to be set back with surgery again. 

I went for a jog for the first time in forever I managed 5k! 3 miles.  

 
   
 
So Charlie our lovely Cheeky spaniel has been doing so well at puppy classes. He’d been so cheeky and not been able to walk off lead anywhere but we’ve worked hard and he’s back off lead and recalling. He’s six months and loving our new home and mud pit garden! 
Anyway signing off until surgery day! 
Aime. X  

   

